BACS 101: Ethics, Foundations of Behaviour Analysis, ABA Subspecialties and ASD Basics
(90 hours)

Write your awesome label here.
Course overview
The OBM Academy is an Approved Provider for the following:  

1.     Qualified Applied Behavior Analysis Credentialing Board (QABA) Qualified Behaviour Analyst (QBA) Course Competency
2.     International Behaviour Analysis Organization (IBAO) Required Educational Objectives (REO) for International Behaviour Analysts (IBA)  

BACS 101, along with BACS 102 and BACS 103 comprise the 36-week program that covers the course topics required in the QBA Course Competency and IBAO REO for IBA. Completion of all the courses with the BACS fulfills the required course work for both the QBA and IBA.

Spring Term 2024 (7 April to 30 June 2024): Online, live synchronous weekly classes every Tuesdays 12:00 - 2:00 PM Gulf time / 1:30 PM to 3:30 PM IST / 1:00 - 3:00 PM PKT / 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM EET / 4:00 - 6:00 PM HKT / 4:00 - 6:00 AM EST. First Class on 9  April 2024.

Please visit: www.worldtimebuddy.com for time conversion according to your time zone. 

BACS Course Calendar & Course Topics Covered

Download the Syllabus to learn more about the Course Content!

As a foundational course, BACS 101 discusses about the Ethics of Practice, Foundations of Behaviourism, Concepts and Systems that guide the practice of Applied Behaviour Analysis such Operant Conditioning and the Antecedent-Behaviour-Consequence (ABC) Contingency and their utility as intervention or instruction to individuals with autism spectrum disorder (ASD) and other related conditions.  

Write your awesome label here.